SAN Parks

South African National Parks is a statutory body governed by the National Parks Act 57 of 1976 as amended. The provisions of the Act set the overall responsibility of the organization with the Minister of Environmental Affairs and accountability sits with a non-executive Board that is elected by the Minister every three years. South African National Parks (SANParks) has been tasked with the responsibility of acquiring and managing protected areas which in the country, excluding KwaZulu-
Natal, Gauteng and North West province. The latter two because they do not own any proclaimed national parks.



Related Posts